Important Messages: Christmas Concert & Carol Concert (St Marks Church) 7.00pm - 20 December
Term Dates for Academic Year 2018 - 19

Below you can see the term dates for all years for the academic year 2018 - 2019.

Term Dates
Autumn Term 2018 Monday 3rd September - Friday 21st December 2018
  • Years 7 and 12 start on the morning of Tuesday 4th September. Year 10 start at 1pm on Tuesday 4th September.
  • Years 8, 9 and 11 start on the morning of Wednesday 5th September.
  • Year 13 enrol at 8:30 on Wednesday 5th September for welcome and lessons as normal.
Half Term Break
  • Monday 22nd October - Wednesday 31st October 2018 - Staff and Years 11, 12 & 13
  • Monday 22nd October - Friday 2nd November 2018 - Years 7, 8, 9 & 10
  • Years 7 to 10 have 10 days, staff and Years 11, 12 and 13 have 8 days.
Christmas Break Monday 24th December 2018 - Friday 4th January 2019
INSET Days
  • Monday 3rd and Tuesday 4th September 2018 (See notes above)
  • Thursday 1st and Friday 2nd November 2018 - whole school INSET days except for Years 11, 12 and 13
Spring Term 2019 Monday 7th January - Friday 5th April 2019
Half Term Week Monday 18th - Friday 22nd February 2019
Easter Break Monday 8th - Monday 22nd April 2019
INSET Day Monday 25th February 2019
Whole school INSET Day except for Year 11 (and some selected Year 12/13 students) who need to attend.
Summer Term 2019 Tuesday 23rd April - Friday 19th July 2019
Bank Holiday 6th May 2019
Half Term Week Monday 27th - Friday 31st May 2019
Summer Break Starts Monday 22nd July 2019

© The Hollyfield School 2015 - 2018A+ A-