Important Messages: Come and see us at our Sixth Form Open evening on the 14th November!
Term Dates for Academic Year 2019 - 20

Below you can see the term dates for all years for the academic year 2019 - 2020.

Term Dates
Autumn Term 2019 Wednesday 4th September - Thursday 19th December 2019
  • Year 7 and 12 start on the morning of Thursday 5th September. Year 10 start at 1:00pm on Thursday 5th September.
  • Years 8, 9 and 11 start on the morning of Friday 6th September.
  • Year 13 enrol at 8:30 on Friday 6th September and start lessons Period 3.
Half Term Break
  • Monday 21st October - Wednesday 30th October 2019 - Staff and Years 11, 12 & 13
  • Monday 21nd October - Friday 1st November 2019 - Years 7, 8, 9 & 10
  • Years 7 to 10 have 10 days, staff and Years 11, 12 and 13 have 8 days.
Christmas Break Friday 20th December 2019 - Friday 3rd January 2020
INSET Days
  • Wednesday 4th and Thursday 5th September 2019 (See notes above)
  • Thursday 31st and Friday 1st November 2019
Spring Term 2019 Monday 6th January - Friday 3rd April 2020
Half Term Week Monday 17th - Friday 21st February 2020
Easter Break Monday 6th - 17th April 2020
INSET Day Monday 24th February 2020
Whole school INSET Day except for Year 11 (and some selected Year 12/13 students) who need to attend.
Summer Term 2020 Monday 20th April - Friday 17th July 2020
Half Term Week (including Spring Bank Holiday 25th May) Monday 25th - Friday 29th May 2020
Summer Break Starts Monday 20th July 2020
Downloads - Term Dates

© The Hollyfield School 2015 - 2019A+ A-